Fancy studio pics

I find myself wondering if some photos of my studio with stacked synthesizers and so on would stir some interest. I am afraid that I’d be very desperate already…

Eno, Fripp and Bowie at the Hansastudios, Berlin

Eno, Fripp and Bowie at the Hansastudios, Berlin

However, my solo release Heart was done with lots of hot steamin’ synthesizers and outboard gear for instance. The whole sound was then run through a vintage sound desk that was actually also used before by the likes of David Bowie and Brian Eno during their legendary sessions in the Hansa Studios.

Very likely to the release Moiré that was recorded by the heavily use of Ian Boddy’s huge analogue synthesizer cabinet by Doepfer and Roland, amongst other very cool stuff that was to be found in his and my studio then.

Finally my personal interest is more focused on the actual output; the music or the art, respectively. Or would you still recommend to put some fancy studio pics up to my website?

Leave a Reply

